Taco Bake

IMG_3962

Everybody loves tacos.

When I say everybody, I mean your grandmother, my grandmother, your aunt, my mother, and even your second removed cousin. But what makes it so compelling and delicious? Is it the meat and seasonings? Is the hard or soft shell? Is it the plethora of toppings? Maybe, just maybe, it’s because it’s so versatile.

Taco salad, soft tacos, hard tacos, chicken tacos, fish tacos, the list goes on and no. Well kiddos, add this Taco Bake to the list of one of the ever versatile ways to eat tacos.

What I loved about this recipe:

  • How easy it is prep
  • How easy it is to cook
  • Being able to choose my own toppings

What I hated about this recipe:

  • Absolutely nothing!

I’m telling you, this makes for such an easy “pop in and forget” dinner. While I’m sitting here dying over my essays due over the next two weeks, with the pressure of the holidays, at least I’m not dying over what to eat for dinner.

You’ll definitely love this recipe and it might just become a staple, or at least one to ink in for your cookbook.

{Results}: Epic win!

*Trust me when I say this, {you can} make this, too.

 

{Taco Bake}

IMG_3947

Ingredients

  • 1 pound of ground beef
  • 1 package of taco seasoning
  • 2/3 cup of water
  • Corn chips {I went with original Frito, but you can use the chili cheese ones, too!}
  • 1 can of cheddar cheese soup
  • 1/2 cup of milk
  • Shredded mozzarella, to top
  • Toppings, as desired

Directions

  1. Brown the ground beef in a skillet. Once done, drain the meat.
  2. Using the water and taco seasoning, pour into the skillet and reduce.
  3. Pour enough corn chips into a 9 x9 pan to cover the bottom.
  4. Top with taco meat.
  5. Combine soup and milk in a sauce pan and heat through until smooth.
  6. Top taco meat with cheese sauce.
  7. Top the pan with mozzarella cheese based on your desired cheesiness.
  8. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes until bubbly.
  9. Serve over lettuce and with desired toppings. Enjoy!

IMG_3952 IMG_3954 IMG_3960 IMG_3964

Click {here} for the original {pin}.

PIN IT

Untitled-2

Leave a Reply

